OOTD: Everyone Loves A Wedding

Okay, this is a post that has been waiting to happen for a while. I had to get the photos from my mum though, as they were taken on her camera. Which should mean that they are slightly better quality… This OOTD goes with my FOTD: A Variation On Wedding Pinks.

I really enjoyed wearing this outfit. I’ve had the dress for years, loving the fabric but not particularly enjoying the empire line style. Wearing it with a large belt pulled the waist lower and made it wearable. Unfortunately I don’t have any photos with the shoes I wore for the ceremony. However, they were just the same ones I wore to the last wedding I attended – bad I know! So you can see them here. They just worked so well with both outfits!

Outside the church with my maman

What I wore:
Dress – Principles
Bolero/cardigan – Laura Ashley
Belt – Surrey Guild Craft Gallery Member (I will find exact person later and replace this)
Fascinator – Independent Hat Maker – Jinny Simply Hats
Necklace – Made by my mum Sarah Broadhead Glass 
Most of these are very old and I’ve owned for several years. I’ve still said where everything is from however, because they may release similar things or perhaps if you really liked it you might find it on eBay should someone who didn’t like it so much be selling it. 
Don’t you love wedding outfits?
Fleur xoxo
4 thoughts on “OOTD: Everyone Loves A Wedding

Leave a Reply

