Apivita Haul

Whoops! I bought more things. Skin care products this time… That makes it okay right?

I discovered Apivita in my last Glossybox. Their express mask with honey made such an impact and improved my skin so greatly I had to try more products and buy more of these masks!

I highly recommend you check out their website. It contains so much information about who they are, what they do and basically the reasons their products are ridiculously amazing. You can buy directly from the website which is what I did and that was a good experience. The products arrived quickly and it was all very easy. You also get to choose yourself 3 free samples. Which was great as this meant I could try products I was debating buying! You can also buy them from M and S, as part of their new beauty halls and via their website. Perfect.

Price wise. These are really reasonable. We are talking products which are around 90% natural. Which work. Which are packaged well. Which smell beyond amazing. Products which I could do a little dance about.

Three quotes in their ‘about us’ section really chimed with me. These are quotes which are obviously important to the company and they are ones which I have always liked or been inspired by.

‘If bees disappeared off the surface of the globe then man would only have four years of life. No more bees, no more pollination… No more man.’ Albert Einstein

‘Prevention is better than cure’ Hippocrates

‘Nature is the most dominant ruler of all’ Hippocrates

Anyway, what did I buy I hear you cry?! (prices are dependent on the current exchange rate, so I won’t quote them but for a vague idea I bought all these products for under £40, pretty amazing hey?)

First off I got the facial sunscreen for oily/combination skin. This is SPF 30 and contains both UVA and UVB protection. It is specifically designed to regulate skins oiliness – awesome! It is also slightly tinted which is great for days when you just aren’t going to wear a foundation. Under foundation this sits amazingly. Honestly, my skin is pretty oily and makeup just loves to slide off my face. It was actually a pretty warm day when I wore this and I was wearing full foundation. No setting spray yet no sliding. The only problem I had was slight smudging with my mascara but not badly and certainly compared to any facial sunscreen I have tried before (ha :/) it was amazing. It doesn’t feel disgusting on your skin like most sunscreen and it didn’t feel like my pores were instantly going to be blocked. So this is getting a big thumbs up from me.

The next things I bought were two lip balms. I love lip balms and can’t help myself buying them. I get through them pretty quickly and they are relatively inexpensive though – so there are worse things I would be addicted to buying! These smell insane. As in insanely good. Honestly. Oh Em Gee. The blue tube is the cocoa butter with SPF20. This smells good enough to eat, kind of like chocolate, yum. The pink one is ‘pink rose’ and smells, you guessed it, of roses. Only gripe with these is that the packaging is relatively poor. Considering that it is the product you want to be amazing though, I’ll ignore it. Also, it is still in a tube (hygiene) and is easy to use and hard to break (I’ve already stood on one, clumsy elephant). Overall, love, I want to try other ones!

MASKS MASKS MASKS MASKS MASKS MASKS MASKS MASKS MASKS MASKS MASKS

So, having tried and loved the express mask with honey. I wanted MORE! The ones I chose were:

With pomegranate: for revitalisation and radiance.
With ginkgo biloba: for eyes to reduce dark circles and puffiness.
With pink clay: a gently cleansing mask
With cucumber: for intensive hydration

Then two more of the with honey ones, which offer moisturisation and nourishment.

I haven’t tried any of the others yet though I am excited to. I may try a pink clay one over the weekend and report back to you!

Then I got to choose 3 free samples. The ones I chose were:

24hr moisturising cream SPF 10 for oily/combination skin. This was a real treat. It left my skin… Matte. I want to buy this full size because it smelt amazing and it just worked so nicely. My foundation went on a breeze on top of it and stayed on well.

24hr moiusturising and revitalising eye cream. Okay, so I don’t normally use an eye cream but am kind of looking for one on and off. This was nice, my eye area definitely feels less irritable and happier this week. Would I purchase it? I don’t know. I don’t know what I’m looking for in an eye cream – so I guess this could be a good place to start.

Bath and shower gel for dry skin. I have yet to try this but I am really hoping it is amazing!

Sorry for a lack of posts this week btw. The combination of rubbish weather so not being able to take photos and hayfever causing my face to swell up and rash (I know this is not product related as I get exactly these symptoms this time every single year) has proved excellent at deterring me from blogging.

Hope you are all enjoying Friday and it being the weekend tomorrow! TGIF!

Fleur xoxo

4 thoughts on “Apivita Haul

Leave a Reply

