FOTD and OOTD: My Friend’s Birthday

Well, technically this should be FOTN and OOTN but seeing as I wore this look from about 5:30pm onwards… This was for one of my closest friends Steve’s birthday. Had Chinese food, went out and had a pretty good time. What more could you want on a Friday evening? I don’t know if I’m a massive fan of this look. It looks okay at night with the flash making everything paler but in natural daylight it looks pretty awful. The outfit was a playsuit. I thought I had a full length photo but, well, never give a camera to a boy and expect them to know what to do *sighs*.

Looking slightly like I have bruised eyes in natural daylight…

I’m really enjoying this lip colour. Especially with all the pink I wear!

My cheeks are still super pink from showering.

But manages to look quite nice at night…

Necklace as found via A Daisy Chain Dream (one of my favourite blogs) and bought on etsy from Miss Fluff.  Love, love, love it.

Outfit
Playsuit – HandM
Cardigan – HandM
Shoes – Dorothy Perkins
Necklace – Miss Fluff
Face
Base
Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation shade 52
MAC blush in peaches
Benefit Hoola
MAC mineralize skinfinish natural light
Eyes
Smashbox photofinish primer
All over lid and under – MAC e/s in idol eyes
Crease- MAC e/s in knight divine
Brushed through lashes + crease – MAC e/s in nehru
Inner corner and under eyebrows – MAC e/s in forgery
Smashbox jet set waterproof eye liner in midnight black
MAC e/s in Omega brushed through eyebrows
Lips
At the start of the night – MAC lipstick in viva glam gaga
To apply once out – Smashbox O-gloss gold
It has been such a long time since I did a black/grey smokey eye – you can tell unfortunately. Looks like I need some practise again!
Fleur xoxo
2 thoughts on “FOTD and OOTD: My Friend’s Birthday

Leave a Reply

