FOTD: The Body Shop Lip and Cheek Stain

So, I wasn’t going to wear makeup today. Then I was sat at my dressing table and realised I hadn’t tried my new FREE (!) lip and cheek stain on bare skin yet. As for the free – it came with this months Marie Claire. Which happened to have Angelina Jolie on the front – therefore, for me, a must buy! I was also going to the gym for the first time, to join and all and wanted to look acceptable. Yet not made up because frankly, wearing makeup to the gym… Not for me.

Its really similar to my natural blush colour. I can cope with it slightly highlighting my red face. A bit of base would sort this out…

Love this on my lips so much.

So much so, I needed to share two photos! This one is slightly more blended.

I’m wearing only the lip and cheek stain and I pencilled in my eyebrows with MAC’s eyebrow pencil in fling.

Yes, I probably need some concealer with this! Tired eyes 😦 

Swatched

Blended out

This gives quite a sheer wash but it very buildable. Which I think for a stain is exactly the right way round. Its a lot easier to use a product which you can slowly build up to the right level for you. I love the colour. I think it is really pretty. I have used it over tinted moisturiser but I find using products like this it almost wipes off the base? It lasts well and is basically the perfect handbag / travelling companion. I think between my Body Shop shimmer brick (which I should review) and this – my summer travelling makeup might be practically sorted!

Fleur xoxo

Leave a Reply

