NOTD: OPI Austintatious Turquoise

Sorry for a lack of posts this week, I have been ridiculously busy. I have loads of half written or half photographed posts – hopefully I can finish writing some of them tomorrow…
I needed a nail varnish for a night out and not having much time I snatched up the nearest one! I applied this on the train and gave up application after 3 coats. I think this is a nail varnish that needs a good base coat, perhaps 4 coats and then a top coat. As you can see its already chipped a bit. This is probably because it wasn’t fully dry before I had to get off the train and start using my hands!
I have applied this before with a gazillion coats. I think it is totally worth it if you have the time. My photos below do not in any way show this polish off to its best. I will re-do this NOTD at some point soon. Though I’m feeling some brighter colours for summer (not that its sunny yet but wishful thinking!). 

UGH. SO patchy.

So patchy. This is not a varnish to apply on the rush! At least I know that now hey?

Fleur xoxo

Leave a Reply

