FOTD: My Cousin’s Wedding

Sorry for having been a little absent. I’ve been crazily busy and haven’t had the chance to upload the posts I wanted to.

This is the make-up I wore for my cousin’s wedding last Saturday. I was wearing a pink dress and purple cardigan (OOTD to follow). I wanted something simple but nice. This is what I came up with.

MAC satin lipstick in Rebel

Base
Urban Decay de slick oil-control makeup setting spray
Bourjois Healthy Mix foundation
Collection 2000 concealer 
MAC mineralize skin finish natural
MAC sheertone blush in blushbaby
Eyes
Wash – MAC e/s in seedy pearl
Line – MAC e/s in satellite dreams
MUA eye liner in lovely lilac
MAC eyebrow pencil in fling
Lips
MAC satin lipstick in Rebel
I kept the eyes fairly simple but colour coordinated to my outfit with the purples and pinks. I then wore a brighter lipstick. Rebel is one my mum has had for years and I have always lusted after. I recently swapped her for one of hers (she had two) so now I have my own! And I adore it.
The Urban Decay setting spray worked wonders. Despite wearing my makeup for an insane 17 hours, ceilidh-ing, general crazy dancing, lots of eating and drinking – it stayed there. I’m not saying I was completely oil free but it certainly worked for a good while. I also still had makeup on my face at the end of the day. A good coverage of foundation – which I was super surprised about. So thumbs up for the setting spray. I still want to test it out a little more. Try and get some photos etc before I do a review of it. 
What makeup would you wear for a wedding? Simple or more outgoing?
Fleur xoxo
Leave a Reply

