FOTD: new work make-up

Please, please excuse my skin in these photo’s I’ve been trying a new cleanser and my skin has become so sensitive, red, spotty, greasy – just generally disgusting and painful because of it. This is the product I’m debating doing a negative review on… Its just been so awful for my skin. Also excuse the fact I desperately need to pluck my eyebrows (with my skin so sensitive its the last thing I want to do – I’m going to have to though). Oh and I’m in my dressing gown. Pretty much the last thing I do before I leave the house is get dressed, completely forgot I was still not properly dressed!!!

Anyway, this is my new work look. I’ve started using some of the products I bought in Manchester!

Painting my lips slightly outside the lines… Whoops. Luckily its  such a colour that it doesn’t show too  badly…

Base
Laura Mercier tinted moisturiser in nude
Collection 2000 lasting perfection concealer light 
MAC blush in peaches
Bobbi Brown illuminating bronzing powder in antigua
MAC mineralize skin finish natural light
Eyes
Smashbox photofinish primer
All over lid – MAC e/s in all that glitters
Crease – MAC e/s in kid
Line along top lashes – MAC e/s in sumptuous olive
Waterline – UNE skin-glow pencil in G03
MaxFactor false lash effect mascara 
MAC eyebrow pencil in fling
Lips
Figs and Rouge balm (rambling rose)
MAC creamsheen lipstick in creme cup
I’m very much enjoying the creme cup lipstick. I like that it is a pinky nude, I love the colour and the formulation. It’s quite moisturising 🙂
I am enjoying all that glitters as my eyeshadow base. I’m still not sure it is the one but I far prefer it to naked lunch which I just felt was slightly invisible! Though naked lunch could work better when I have a bit of a tan, we shall see!
The UNE skin-glow pencil is awesome. Its designed for a similar purpose to MAC’s chromographic, to brighten eyes and reduce redness. It actually works. The plus point of the UNE pencil is that there are a variety of shades so you can choose one that suits you. Also, its a fair bit cheaper – so possible to have one in the handbag as well for top-ups during the day!
Love xoxo
Leave a Reply

