April Favourites

I don’t want to bore you with loads of products. I don’t want to include things I just happen to have been using a lot. I only want to show you things which I can’t get enough of and have truly been loving this month. So, I’m going to show you one product I’ve been loving (I’m sure from my latest blog posts you can probably have a guess at what that is!), one item of jewellery I can’t stop wearing and one other thing I’ve loved this month. Here we go 🙂

Beauty

This has to be my favourite skin care product ever. Ever. The Shu Uemura cleansing oil. See my review 🙂 My skin has never felt or looked better and for me this was totally worth the price of £28 for 150ml (still, ouch). Plus the bottle is quite lovely and makes me happy when I look in my bathroom cabinet… The little things.

Jewellery

Sure, these aren’t the most ground breaking item of jewellery. Nor are they the most stylish or cool. However, they make me happy, I get comments from the kids at school saying how interesting they are and they’re easy to wear. The colour is lovely and goes with all the clothes I wear, they’re the perfect size and they’re cute. I’ve always loved my dangly earrings – pretty much never wearing studs. So I’m definitely going to have to start buying more studs for work. Time for an Etsy trawl to find some more lovely pairs. See my post on these earrings and where I bought them here.
Book

Properly on the bandwagon. I can’t wait to read the rest and see the film. This was the stand out book from April. I actually couldn’t put it down. It made me cry within the first chapter! Totally fully absorbed by the characters. I really enjoyed this book.

What have you been loving this month? I can’t wait to start May and try some new products I got recently – in particular in my Glossybox. I’m going to wait till I’ve tried everything out properly before I discuss that though!
Love xoxo
2 thoughts on “April Favourites

  1. Clodz says:

    Ah just started the hunger games on Monday on Part two already. I'm crying my way through it and I wonder is this book a statement about today's society or pure fiction?

    Like

  2. Fleur says:

    Its so good isn't it! I read the first one pretty much non-stop and finished it in about 5 hours! Oops! I would suggest that it is a comment on society, I think most books are to some extent or another.

    Like

Leave a Reply

