Carrot and cream cheese cupcakes

Sunday night is baking night (usually). I know it is now Thursday but I just haven’t had a chance to show you! I made these using this recipe from the BBC Good Food website.

These are heaven. The cake is delicious – I do love a carrot cake. Then the cream cheese icing is just perfect with it. I have been eating these a lot. A lot. Cannot get enough of them haha. Possibly my new favourite cake??! I’m missing out on having the orange sprinkles as shown on the good food website – which would make them look more exciting. I intend to add a few cake decorating bits to this weeks shopping trolley…

The next cake I’m making is my mum’s birthday cake – so wish me luck! I always feel the pressure when it has to be right… Especially if I’ve never made that cake before.

What is your favourite cake?

Love xoxo

Leave a Reply

