Face of the Day #8

This used to be the kind of make-up I did all the time. I now prefer a slightly gentler look but I would definitely wear this for an evening out. I love the bright blues. I think it does leave my blue eyes a little grey… I can deal with that. It also happens to go quite nicely with all the pink clothes I wear!!!

Oh hai nose!

Face
Rimmel London wake me up foundation in shade 200
MAC mineralize skin finish natural in light
MAC blush in peaches
Eyes
MAC Technakohl liner in auto-de-blu
MAC eyeshadow in moon’s reflection
MAC eyeshadow in freshwater
MAC eyeshadow in contrast
MaxFactor false lash effect mascara in black/brown
Lips
Revlon lipstick in fashions night out
For the eye’s I first drew a line with the liner along my top lashes. Blended this right out over the eyelid up to the crease. I drew a line through my bottom lashes and again blended this.
I then took my topshop stubby eyeshadow brush and pressed moon’s reflection all over the lid, again up to the crease. I also brushed it through my lower lashes. Using the same brush I applied freshwater to the outer corner of the eye, again pressing it into the lid for the strong colour.
Using a Ruby and Millie angled brush, I applied a line of contrast above my lashes. and through the outer corner of my lower lashes. I took some on my topshop brush and lightly brushed it through the outer corner of my eye and blended the shadow up just above my crease. 
I then took the liner and ran it all the way round on the inside of my lashes to make it a stronger look. Curl eyelashes and brush my false lash effect mascara through.
I hope you like this look as much as I do 🙂 can you tell I like my bright colours?!
Love Fleur xoxo
Leave a Reply

