Face of the Day #1

It’s the Easter holidays at the moment and I thought it would be good to try out a whole range of different make-up during my time off. So, I started today and for all of this week I will do a different ‘face’ and tell you how I achieved it. Perhaps into next week too but I’m going to stay with my boyfriend and it depends how much space I have in my bag for make-up!

I think this is quite a fresh faced summery look but it still has a fair amount of coverage.

Firstly I applied my Bourjois healthy mix foundation in the shade 52, using my real techniques buffing brush. I used a small amount of product to start then went back with a bit more over problem areas. I kept buffing till my skin looked super smooth and almost airbrushed.

I didn’t bother with concealer as my skin is looking relatively good, I don’t have any large blemishes and the parts I would normally use concealer on were covered well by the foundation.

I then used my real techniques contour brush to apply MaxFactor’s miracle touch creamy blush in the shade soft murano to the apples of my cheeks.

I then used my urban decay de-slick setting spray as I am trying it out and wanted to see how it worked with this foundation. I did forget to apply it before my foundation though. So it probably didn’t work as well. I’m going to do a separate blog post about this product at a later date – so I won’t discuss it now.

Having done that I used my Soap and Glory kabuki brush to apply Bobbi Brown’s illuminating bronzing powder in the shade Antigua 2. This is the perfect bronzer for me as I’m fairly pale and normal bronzers have the tendency to look dirty on my skin. This is exactly the colour I have when I’ve spent a day in the sun. I think its lovely.

I then curled my eyelashes and applied lashings of MaxFactor’s false lash effect mascara to my top lashes before running some of MAC’s teddy liner along my waterline and through my top lashes.

I decided at this point I needed more definition in my eyebrows and brushed them out and used MAC’s eyebrow pencil in fling to fill in any gaps. 

I finished off with a slick of my aphrodite scarlet caresse across my lips.

I hope you like the finished look, its a very no-make-up make-up look. It lasted perfectly all day, even after I dashed about mowing the lawn.

Love Fleur xoxo

Leave a Reply

