Bit of a Lip Product Haul

So yesterday I popped into my local Boots to see if they had any of the Revlon lip butters or L’Oreal Rouge Caresse lip products. I’m saying ‘products’ as they aren’t quite a lipstick or a tinted lipbalm but somewhere in between.

Both are currently £7.99, which isn’t that pricey for a lip product. I prefer the packaging of the L’Oreal one, I think it is sturdier and just generally more luxurious looking. Taking advantage of the 3 for 2 offer, I also bought a nail varnish and a lipstick for my mum (not shown).

From left to right: Revlon nail varnish in Revlon Red, Revlon Lip Butter in Peach Parfait, L’Oreal Rouge Caresse in: Aphrodite Scarlet, Nude Ingenue and Cheeky Magenta.

This is what Aphrodite Scarlet looks like on the lips:

My lips appear pretty wonky in this! I’ll get better at taking photos… Hopefully! So the top one is in full sunlight and the other is inside where there is less light – so you can see there is a bit of shimmer reflecting the light outside. It’s quite a naturally beautiful colour but could definitely be built up for more of a ‘pop’.

And here are swatches of all the colours.

From top to bottom (this photo): Revlon Peach Parfait L’Oreal Nude Ingenue, Cheeky Magenta and Aphrodite Scarlet.

I will upload photos of the other colours on the lips and give an opinion on the nail varnish when I try them out properly.

I love the consistency of all of these. I think I prefer the L’Oreal Rouge Caresse as the formula is more lightweight and sheer. From having seen other blog posts about the Revlon Lip Butters and swatched them in Boots they are creamier and more opaque on which I’m not the biggest fan of – but great if you are. I also prefer the range of shades in the Rouge Caresse, they’re a bit more colourful and I’m not much for pale colour on my lips – washes me out.

I will post again about these after I’ve had them longer and let you know how I’m getting on with them. At the moment I’m very, very excited!

Links to these products are here, I’ve gone with boots – obviously you can get them elsewhere but just to show you the shade ranges I went with a site I’m more familiar with:

L’Oreal Rouge Caresse: https://www.boots.com/en/LOreal-Rouge-Caresse-Lipstick_1247632/
Revlon Lip Butter: https://www.boots.com/en/Revlon-ColorBurst-8482-Lip-Butter_1252852/

Thank you for reading,

Love Fleur

xoxo

Leave a Reply

